Have a Question or Want a Free Market Report?

Contact Me

Reviews

Client Ratings David Long has been rated by 17 clients.

  • Satisfaction: 99%
  • Recommendation: 100%
  • Performance: 100%

Testimonials


David was great to work with! Professional, polite and never hesitated to answer any questions I had and in a timely manner. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable while working with him. I’d strongly recommend David to any friends or family looking to buy a home!
Kevin Clark, Virginia Beach, left feedback 5 months ago
I would recommend David Long to any buyer entering the Chesapeake market. He was knowledgeable of the community and able to keep us competitive despite the fast moving market. David understood what it takes to be a Navy family on the move and made our cross country purchase stress free!
Wade Mockel, Chesapeake, left feedback 8 months ago
David Long was beyond professional, friendly and attentive. He was quick to respond and helped me to find a great home. He eased all of my concerns throughout the process and went above and beyond to make sure all of concerns after the home inspection were addressed and fixed. He walked me through the whole process. He provided the BEST service. I cannot recommend him enough to anyone looking for a realtor! Or anyone who thinks they don’t want or need a realtor... you will be happy you went with David!!
Mandy in Virginia Beach, left feedback on 8/21/2019
Being in the united States Navy at times and always deployed is not easy. With limited internet and emails and a lot of patience, I was able to look at homes and got everything that I wanted in the home at sea. I am so grateful for Mr. David's dedication and fast response always. He was always giving me a status update and with minimal time, I was a new home owner with a POA. I would definitely recommend David Long to all my family and friends. Thank God for Mr. David Long.
Shika, Virginia Beach, VA, left feedback on 4/21/2019
Working with David Long was a true pleasure, his ability to understand and reassure/help guide a first time home buyer though nervousness and at the same time over excitement about buying a home was terrific. He stayed in constant communication about each and every step of the home buying process from initial offer to closing and was always available to answer a question whether it was about expected closing costs, how to get utilities establish, or when it good time was to actually start purchasing furniture. During the home search he was spot on with the homes and how they fit the style I was looking for and had the amenities I was searching for as well, which made us able to cut to the chase on finding the perfect home. I would hands down refer everyone I know whose looking for a home in the area to use David Long.
Timothy Green, Gloucester Point, left feedback on 1/25/2019
Very patient and always willing to visit a property at your convenience not his
Ruth, left feedback on 12/10/2018
Dave worked with us for months before I could fly out from Seattle to see the houses in person. I only had 48 hours to tour the 10 final houses we had decided upon, and he made it super streamlined and easy. There was not time pressure and he was able to quickly get a hold of the sellers for multiple houses to answer questions on the spot. He took my families needs and wants into consideration every step of the way to ensure I wasn't wasting my time on houses that wouldn't fit which was critical on my timeline. Dave has been a stand-up guy since our time together in the Navy and would recommend him to anyone searching for a new home in the Hampton Roads area!
Tyler S., Seattle, WA, left feedback on 12/8/2018
David was very knowledgeable in the whole process from start to finish. He explained thru emails and over the phone every necessary form to be signed prior to me signing. The negotiation process went thru very smoothly with some of his advice. He also was there with me during the inspection and brought up a few of my concerns that were fixed. I would recommend David to any new home buyer that I come across. Thanks David Long for making our home buying experience an easy and enjoyable one. Terry and Mui
Terry and Mui - Chesapeake, left feedback on 10/23/2018
David was referred to us by friends and colleagues and not only met but exceeded our expectations. From the moment we started looking to move until we closed on our new home David answered all of our questions and addressed all of our concerns. We look forward to working him in the future.
Dan Marlin, Smithfield, left feedback on 8/19/2018
Buying a house can be a very nerve racking process (or so I told) thankfully we chose David as our agent and everything went incredibly smooth! We found the right house on day one and closed as soon as possible afterwards. David was polite, friendly, knowledgable and kept us extremely well informed the entire time. He took the time to answer each of our seemingly never ending questions. What impressed me the most is that I hear some people have issues getting a hold of their realtors, but with David he always seemed to call or text back with in minutes. He took the time to really understand our needs and questions and meet or answer them appropriately. I could not be more pleased with out home, and the agent that helped us get it. I highly recommend him to anyone sarching for a new home!
Jeremy Smith , Norfolk, left feedback on 5/11/2018
More Testimonials
Search All Area Listings

What's My Home Worth?

Advanced Home Search

Have something specific in mind?
See more options. Find it fast.